Monday, January 7, 2013

戀夏38℃ / Summer Fever

 Summer Fever - 5 disc end


    Title: 戀夏38℃ / Lian Xia 38℃
    English title: Summer Fever
    Genre: Romance
    Episodes: 30
    Broadcast network: CTV
    Broadcast period: 2012-Oct-31 to 2012-Dec-22


Summer is the height of tourist season on the island of Kinmen. In one particular summer, national pianist champion, Chen Wen Qing, came to the island to spend her summer vacation. Local boy, Lin Ming Kuan, was her tour guide. As their adventures on the island went on, Kuan gradually fell in love with her. Yet, he never revealed his feelings. He didn’t think he was good enough for her. He even pushed her away when he discovered that she felt the same way for him. However, her unwavering love finally demolished his defense. They spent the rest of the summer being happily in love. When the summer came to end and Qing must return home, she promised to email him everyday and come back the next summer. Next summer came. Qing returned to the island as promised. But, Kuan started to feel there is something different with Qing…


    George Hu as Lin Ming Kuan 林明寬
    Wu Ying Jie as Chen Wen Qing 陳文青 / Chen Tian Qing 陳天晴
    Jay Shih as Huang Zhi Cong (Sha Chong) 黃志崇(沙蟲)
    Yuan Xin Yu (苑新雨) as Li Jing 李靜
    Wang Rui (王睿) as Xu Lei 許磊
    Wu Rui Zhen (吳芮甄) as Ya Zi 鴨子
    Dong Ping (董娉) as Liu Hong 劉虹
    Akio Chen as Huang Wan Da 黃萬達
    Yao Dai Wei (姚黛瑋) as Chen Mei Chun 陳美春
    Lin Xiu Jun (林秀君) as Li Jing Fen 李靜芬
    Lin Zong Ren (林宗仁/茂伯) as Uncle Hui 阿輝伯
    Jia Xin Hui (賈欣惠) as Chen Shu Fang 陳淑芳
    Lin Mei Zhao (林美照) as Mrs. Hui
    Yang Zi Shan (楊子姍)

No comments:

Google Search

Custom Search